2012 Moto GP teams and riders

The 2012 list of Moto GP teams have been announced and there are 14 teams for the 2012 Moto GP season and 21 riders taking the grid.Seven teams have two riders taking the Grid and other seven teams have only one rider taking the grid.Theer are 9 CRT  riders taking the grid.

We will Go by the alphabetical order of the Moto GP teams.

1. Aspar team Moto GP

The Aspar team is from Spain they have won 4 championships in the 125 cc class but not yet have one a single championship in the Moto GP.The team uses a Aprilia RSV 4 bike.With the Moto GP changing to 1000 cc class the Aspar team this year may change to the Desmosedici GP 12 after it is released.They have two riders for the 2012 Moto GP Randy De Puniet and Aleix Espargaro.It is a CRT team.


The By Queroseno Racing (BQR) team is located in Cardedeu, Barcelona.It is from spain.It is a CRT team and they run a Kawasaki engine.The team has two riders Ivan Silva and Yonny Hernandez.

3.Cardion AB Motoracing

It is form Czech republic.It is also the first team to compete in Moto GP from Czech republic.The team owner Karel Abraham is the only rider for the team in Moto GP.It is also the first Czech team team with a Czech rider in Moto GP.THey use Ducati Desmosedici GP 12 from 2012.

4.Ducati Corse Team

It is the official Ducati team.The team is looking for a comeback after a bad 2011 season.The team is a factory team and they have made Desmosedici GP 12 for 2012 season.The GP 12 has 90 % new parts but looks same as the Desmosedici GP 11.They have two riders Valentino Rossi and Nicky Hayden.

5.Forward Racing

It is an Italian team.The team is a CRT team.The team was renamed from Hayate Racing team and previously there best performance in the Moto GP was a second place in the french Grand Prix at Le Mans in May in 2009.Previously they used Kawasaki factory bike.Now they have shifted to Suter chassis witha BMW S 1000 RR engine.They have one rider Colin Edwards.

6.Honda Gresini

The team uses a Factory Honda bike.From 2012 they will use the Honda RC 213 V as there racing machine.They have signed Alvaro Bautista and Michelle Pirro.

7.Repsol Honda

This is the official factory Honda Moto GP racing team.Honda will compete with a RC 213 V Moto GP bike.The team had won the 2011 Grand Prix for riders and as wel as manufacturers and want to repeat it in 2012.They have two riders Casey Stoner and Dani Pedrosa.

8.Ioda Racing Project

It is a new entry to Moto GP.It entered Moto GP as a CRT team.They have signed with Danilo Petrucci.

9.LCR Honda Moto GP team

They use the Fatory Honda Bike and they have signed up with Stefan Bradl who won the 2011 Moto 2 championship.

10.Paul Bird Racing

It is a CRT team.They are using an Aprilia RSV4 engine and the chassis is not yet finalized.They have signed up with James Ellison.

11.Pramac Racing Team

It is an Italian team.They use the Fatory Ducati bike.They have signed up with Hector Barbera.

12.Speed Master

It is a CRT team and has signed with Anthony West.

13.Yamaha Factory Racing

It is the Factory Yamaha team and they have two riders Ben spies and Jorge Lorenzo.Lorenzo finished in second plae in 2011.

14.Yamaha Tech 3

They use the factory Yamaha M1 Mot GP bike  and they have signed with two riders.Andrea Dovizioso and Cal Cultchlow will be taking the grid for the tech 3 team.

Related Posts:

1.2012 Moto GP provisional List

2.2012 Moto GP Factory Bikes

3.2012 Moto GP Rider’s championship Battle

4.2o12 Moto GP Rules and Regulations


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s