Commercial Bank Qatar 2012 Moto GP Jorge Lorenzo wins the first Moto GP Grand Prix of 2012 season

Jorge Lorenzo racing on his 1000 cc Yamaha M1 2012  bike racing for the Factory Yamaha racing team has started his season with a victory.He started the race in pole position.His total race time was 42:44.214.

Dani Pedroa Repsol Honda team riding on Honda RC213V finished in second place with a time difference of 0.852 seconds between him and Jorge Lorenzo.His total race time was 42:45.066.

Casey Stoner who from Repsol Honda roding on honda RC213V is the defending champion for the title had settled for third place in the standings.He fell behind Lorenzo by 2.908 seconds and the difference between him and his team mate Dani Pedrosa was 2.056 seconds.

In Fourth place was Cal Crutchlow from Monster Yamaha Tech 3 riding on satellite Yamaha M1 2012.He was behind Lorenzo by a massive margin of 17.114.

In Fifth place was Cal Crutchlow’s team mate Andrea Dovizioso on the Satellite Yamaha M1 bike was behind Lorenzo by 17.420 seconds.

Nicky Hayden riding Desomosedici GP 12 finished in Sixth place with a time difference of 28.413 seconds.

Valentino Rossi racing for Ducati factory racing failed to impress he finished in tenth place falling behind Lorenzo by 33.665 seconds.

Ben Spies finished in 11 th place.while the three other riders 1 factory rider and 2 Satellite team riders finished in top 5.

Hector Barbera had the highest top speed he reached 342.3 km/hr top speed he finished in ninth place.

The CRT bike best position was held by Colin Edwards in 12 th position on his Suter BMW bike.


Commercial Bank Qatar Grand Prix 2012 Marc Marquez wins season’s 2012 first Moto 2 Grand Prix

Lap 1 Thomas Luthi from Interwetten paddoc team on his Suter bike had started off with a pole position and completed Lap 1 with 1 st position.He was followed by Espargaro from Pons 40 HP team on his Kalex bike with a time difference of 0.012 seconds.

Lap 2 Thomas Luthi was over taken by Espargaro,Marc Marquez and Andrea Iannone.Espargaro was now leading the race with a difference of 0.065 seconds between him and Marc Marquez

Lap 3 Espargaro was now in the lead his nearest rider is Marc Marquez with a time difference of 0.189 seconds.

lap 4 Espargaro is in the lead with Marc closing the gap the difference between the two is 0.122 seconds.The third rider is now Andrea Iannone from speed master team on his Speed Up bike with a time difference of 0.200 seconds between him and Espargaro.

Lap 5 Espargaro in lead with a time difference of 0.121 seconds between him and Marquez.

Lap 6 Espargaro in lead but Marquez is closing up now the difference between the two is only 0.085 seconds.Andrea Iannone in third place is 0.316 seconds behind Espargaro.

Lap 7 Espargaro was moving faster the difference between him and Marquez had increased from 0.085 seonds to 0.121 seconds.

Lap 8 Andrea Iannone following Marquez and Espargaro now moves to first place.He was now followed by Marc with a time difference of 0.043 seconds

Lap 10 Marc in leading position and Andrea Iannone in second place with 0.177 seconds time difference.Thomas Luthi who started off with a pole position is now in fifth place with a time difference of 0.617 seconds between him and Marc.Espargaro was in third position lagging behind by 1 lap.

Lap 11 Marquez in leading position and Espargaro following him with 0.180 seconds time difference.Andrea Iannone falls to fourth place.

Lap 12 Espargaro is in leading position and Esteve Rabat in second position with time difference of 0.212 seconds.Thomas Luthi now moves to third position.

Lap 13 Espargaro in leading position with a time difference of 0.156 seconds between him and Rabat and  0.175 seconds time difference between Thomas Luthi who is in third place.

Lap 14 Espargaro is in lead with Luthi in second place closing up the gap the difference is only 0.016 seconds.Marc is third place falls behind by 0.547 seconds

Lap 15 Thomas Luthi who started off in pole position was in the lead now with a time difference of 0.351 seconds between him and Espargaro who was now in second place.In third place Mar with 0.373 seconds time gap.

Lap 16 Thomas Luthi in leading position with Marc Marquez and Andrea Iannone closing up with 0.045 and 0.497 seconds respectively.Espargaro now falls to fifth place.

Lap 17 Thomas Luthi is in lead with marc closing further with a time difference of only 0.039 seconds now.In third place was Andrea with a time gap of 0.535 seconds.

Lap 18 two more laps to go Luthi is in lead and Marc in second place is 0.115 seconds behind.

Lap 19 1 more lap to go Thomas is now in leading position with a time difference of 0.005 second between him and Marc

Final Lap Marc Marquez from Team CatalunyaCainx Repsol wins with a total lap time of 40:34.225.He had a top speed of 281.0 km.

Second place going to Andrea Iannone from Speed Master team who was 0.065 seconds behind Marc.He had a top speed of 277.5 kms.

Third Place was Espargaro Pol Espargaro from Pons 40 HP tuneti team falling behind Marquez by 1.412 seconds.He wa third in top speed with 282.9 km/hr.

Fourth Place was Esteve Rabat from Pons 40 HP tuneti team falling behind Marquez by 1.639 seconds.he was in second in terms of top speed with 284.2 kms.

Fifth plae was Thomas Luthi from Red Bull KTM AJO team he started in Pole position and aso was performing well in Fp 1,2 & 3 and QP.

The fastest riders in terms of Top speed was Randy Krummenacher on his Kalex bike he attained a top speed of 285.0 km.

Qatar 2012 Moto 2 Qualifying Practice Thomas Luthi secures pole

Thomas Luthi from Interwetten-paddock team riding on Suter Bike had secured Pole position.Thomas Luthi was also in Numero Uno position in the three Free Practice Sessions in Qatar.His fastest lap time was 2’00.187 and had achieved a top speed of 271.8 Km/hr.He was followed by Marc Marquez from Team CatalunyaCaixa Repsol was also using a Suter bike with fastest lap time of 2’00.259 falling behind Luthi by 0.072 seconds.He attained a top speed of  270.3 km/hr.In third place was Andrea Iannone from Speed Master team with his Speed Up bike was lagging behind by 0.109 seconds.He had a top speed of 276.2 km/hr.

In fourth place was Pol Espargaro on his Kalex bike falling behind  the fastest man by 0.410 seconds had attained a top speed of 274.8 kms.In fifth place was Mike Di Megilo from Speed master team was behind the fastest man on the track by 0.438 seconds.Megilo was the fastest man on the track in terms of top speed attaining 277 Km/hr.

Gina Reo from federal Oil Gresini Moto2 on his Moriwaki bike with a top speed of 263.4 km.